cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Champion 3100 - running an AC - how many hrs out of a tank?

Txsurfer
Explorer
Explorer
Can anyone tell me how many hours a Champion 3100 inverter generator will run on a tank while running a roof air?
2017 F250 PSD 4X4
2015 Livin Lite Axxcess 24FBA
2016 Honda Pioneer 1000-5 Deluxe
67 REPLIES 67

Elkoholic1
Explorer
Explorer
hbillsmith wrote:
If your so inclined, you can build your own kit by sourcing all the parts on Amazon. They watching the Pinellas video carefully, you can install it. That's what I did. The total cost for parts was roughly $70. I posted a parts list in a previous thread, just search for postings by me 'hbillsmith'.

If you haven't watched the Pinellas video, do a search on youtube for Pinellas Champion

A little history first. I have been using Champion Generators for well over 15 years. Had very few problems with any of them that Iโ€™ve used and/or owned and always had great response from the company if I needed anything from advice to a part. Number one in customer service hands down!

I have had the Champion 75537i 3100 for a couple years now love it to death! I wouldnโ€™t be without the remote start feature! Period! When Champion came out with the Dual Fuel 3400 I called Champion and asked where the remote start was. They explained that the Propane could not be remote started as it would need a solenoid shut off for the fuel. The shut off is a simple turn off fuel supply for propane. I told them if and when they came up with a remote for it Iโ€™d sell the 75537i 3100 and buy one.