cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Propane line

AirZone
Explorer
Explorer
Has anyone installed a high pressure quick connect alongside the low pressure. If so how? I thought that might be easyer than converting all the appliances we have.
AirZone
7 REPLIES 7

KD4UPL
Explorer
Explorer
I have a portable tank with a "Y" and 2 shut off valves. These feed 2 hoses that have a connector on the end just like the portable tanks. This allows me to run my portable grill, stove, lantern, and heater from the portable tank. I can run 2 appliances at a time; 1 from each hose. I've been using the same set up for about 20 years with no problems.
I think the hoses and "1 pound tank fittings" came from Mr. Heater. I got the "Y" fitting and valves at a welding gas supply place.
I would think the same thing could be done to the tanks on the RV. Just put a "T" into the line between your tank and regulator. Add a shut off valve, hose, and the fitting on the end to match the throw-away tanks.

2Macs
Explorer
Explorer
If you want a high pressure line to use your bottle grill with, it is not necessary. Go to your local RV dealer and buy a kit to convert your grill to use the low pressure line on you RV. The kit consist of a long gas line to keep the grill away from the RV when using it and a low pressure regulator to replace the high pressure regulator for the bottle.
Ed & Michele :C

AirZone
Explorer
Explorer
charwan wrote:
Why would one want that and what would you gain by having one????? Never heard on any thing running on tank pressure (appliances)? Just asking.

For bbq's , propane heaters and propane lanterns that have a regulator built in. Appliances won't work with 2 reg's in line.
AirZone

Bobbo
Explorer II
Explorer II
AirZone wrote:
Has anyone installed a high pressure quick connect alongside the low pressure. If so how? I thought that might be easyer than converting all the appliances we have.