cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Top 5 attractions

Turtle_n_Peeps
Explorer
Explorer
So because of my great parents, I have been RVing for over 50 years. I have been incredibility blessed in seeing and being in every state west of the Mississippi river. I have been RVing for almost 20 years by myself.

What I have learned over the years is that we live in a very beautiful nation! So I want to list some of the sites and attractions that "I" liked.

In no particular order here we go:

#1. Bryce NP. Just so beautiful! WOW!

#2. Arches NP. Just so cool!

#3. Silver Dollar City AP. Just feels like national pride and a really fun place!

#4. The Bad lands. Just so pretty with all the colors!

#5. Lincoln New Mexico. Sooooooo much history in this town. Like going back in time.

So; there is my list. What's yours? Lets see your list and why you liked it so much!
~ Too many freaks & not enough circuses ~

"Life is not tried ~ it is merely survived ~ if you're standing
outside the fire"

"The best way to get a bad law repealed is to enforce it strictly."- Abraham Lincoln
36 REPLIES 36

pnichols
Explorer II
Explorer II
Range Maggot Bob wrote:
Either sitting on a concrete pad watching the barges go by on the Mississippi, stopping to pee in the God-awful hot desert, or high in the mountains of the Sierras- I'm a happy man.

We've watched the barges go by on the Mississippi too. It was mighty hot and humid doing this in August - but we were lounging in an RV park swimming pool watching them go by, so it was tolerable.

As far as a pee in the scorching hot desert is concerned - we have a black tank for that. We'd more likely be pulled over in the heat to enjoy a lunch while looking out the dinette window with the roof A/C on. ๐Ÿ˜‰
2005 E450 Itasca 24V Class C

Range_Maggot_Bo
Explorer
Explorer
DutchmenSport wrote: