cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

vacation went from almost deadly to lost to saved

tekman741
Explorer
Explorer
I've been doing this rv thing for 3 years now.

1st year blew 4 tires because someone left a 3 sided hitch in the road. 2 on the drivers side, 1 on the passanger side rear and 1 on the trailer(2axles). Limped to the dealer(run flats, AAA will not tow camper even had premium. That was a $1000 plus but we did not flip over or crash plus we made it to the campground.
Lost the keys to the truck just before leaving the house for another trip. Still cannot find them or the spare. Called the local dealer and had 2 keys made= $18 Vacation saved. Not so bad the wife nagged me a for a while. Got to the campsite had to turn the rig round because of the way the site was. The wife blew her top because I did not listen to her while back up in/turning around. Well hard to hear her while she's directly behind the camper(never have spouse help back up someone said on here). I told her if i cannot see you in the mirrors it does not help. Camper next to us was on his picnic bench snickering. I sent her to get pizza and calm down, mean while the kid is screaming just adding fuel to the fire. She leave the guy next door comes over hand me a beer he tells me to sit down take a break and he'll help. 40min later site completely set up she arrive all is blissful. deep sy of relief.