cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3 dogs and one is a rottie

LucyJ65
Explorer
Explorer
Hi I'm brand new to rv just got a tt and looking at campgrounds didn't realize quite a few say 2 dog limit and some have breed restrictions I have 3 dogs a Rottweiler, medium size terrier mix, and last year we rescued a senior chihuahua only 6 pounds and sits in my husband lap all day. So is this going to be a problem or are campgrounds flexible with the 2 dog rules. My dogs are all friendly and I will follow all rules about leash and cleaning up and so on. The whole reason we bought rv was so we don't have to kennel dogs.
19 REPLIES 19

Admin
Well this one went off topic quick.
Closed

Admin
RV.net
Admin
RV.net

valhalla360
Nomad III
Nomad III
SusanDallas wrote:
Don't the campgrounds keep a list of people with misbehaving dogs, loud music, etc. and ban them from the park if they try to make future reservations? I am new to RVing but recently stayed at a campground where someone's dog barked all night.

Sure and the next time they reserve under the wife's name and the time after under their kids name, etc...

Obviously, you won't be welcome back but if it's a once a year trip really hard to remember who was a problem and a lot of hassle to track it.
Tammy & Mike
Ford F250 V10
2021 Gray Wolf
Gemini Catamaran 34'
Full Time spliting time between boat and RV

Old-Biscuit
Explorer III
Explorer III
LucyJ65 wrote:
When I posted terrier mix I meant like a rat terrier not pit bull and am all for rules just asking procedure on "dog friendly" board and my rottie goes into nursing homes and special needs residences
Ty

Doesn't matter if you have pictures of Rottie sleeping with a baby all cuddly cute......

It is on the Insurance 'Aggressive Breed' List that CG owners have to abide by IF they want their Insurance Policy coverage.

Shepherds, Rotties, Pit Bulls, Dobies, Chows, Mastif, Wolf/Mix