cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have you switched from friction sway control to HA or P#?

larryscsi
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using the Reese Dual Cam for 6 years on two different TTs. My last trip has got me thinking about going to the P3. The Reese has worked well with a moment here or there. However, the last trip was on Interstate 81 in the mountains with heavy Tractor Trailer traffic. I was on high alert the entire drive and had a lot of sway...

Anyone else have such an adventure and then go to the HA or P3? Please let me know if you found a difference?

Thanks.
41 REPLIES 41

hddecker
Explorer
Explorer
JJBIRISH wrote:
Well I am not going to get into a heated debate here, because these premium hitches are good hitches… and while I haven’t owned one, I have driven units with them… I know how popular they are with their users but am not on board with the just set it and forget it slant usually given them…
I just can’t discount the stories of crashes after unexpected bad sway while using the HA that I have read… or knowing that the Hensley bump is not a myth and the performance of the hitch can be dependent on proper leading trailer brakes to achieve that good performance… I can’t forget the video of a trailer swaying or the one of the hitch bouncing from side to side while going down the road… nor can I forget the poor response some of these people got while trying to figure out what was wrong…
The One thing that really sticks in my craw is the claimed companies threats and subsequent disappearance for the aired credible grievances in public forum and/or in the blog world about them…