cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Leveling blocks

Varmintmist
Explorer
Explorer
Ok, newbie question. Since I am a newbie, it only seems right.

2x6 or 2x8? 3 or 4?

I had a little time tonight so I did the setup for loading and driveway camping test run. I had 2x4's so she is leveled with those. I think 2x8s would give me a bit more room, and take up a bit more room in storage and I am pretty sure I can hit the 2x6's. Looked at the Lego blocks, and 45+- bucks for them offends my Scottish side and I dont see a compelling reason to spend the cash beyond weight.
Always cross your chains and grease your balls
07 F250
2019 Surveyor 27'
30 REPLIES 30

opnspaces
Navigator
Navigator
Vintage465 wrote:
Vintage465 wrote:
I cut out four 4x6x12, four 2x6x12, two chocks out of rough 6x6 redwood.
[img][/img]
Then I built this box. It fits under my tonneau cover on the pickup. There is just not enough room in my little 20fq for leveling blocks
[img][/img]
They all fit in just like this. The rope grabs are a nice feature so you can grab 4 or 5 at once to disburse them around the coach[img][/img]
Since I built this set up in 2016, I've not needed any other type leveling materials. I am pretty selective about my sites when boon docking though. I keep one set of Lego's just in case. The redwood is super light when it dries out. Durable enough since there are few if any knots.

Anyone have any ideas why my pics don't show. I uploaded them like I always do and I got a nasty gram in red say I didn't follow protocol. So I uploaded them with the little icon image thing on the tool bar and it loaded like that above.

I know you fixed it in a future post, but the reason your pictures don't show is you correctly used the RV.net posting tool and copied the link it provided, but then used the icon at the top of the posting window to post. When you use the RV.net posting tool you have to just post the link directly into the window where you are typing.