cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Open Range need advice quick! 331 BHS

Redjk0769
Explorer
Explorer
We have found a 2013 Open Range at a local dealer the 331BHS model. Just looking to see other opinions on Open Range Campers, I know they are a newer brand of camper. But with the options they have it just seems like they have a little more bang for the buck! It is a 50 amp unit but doesn't not have a second A/C on it, do I need one on there? It has the electric jacks, awning, front jack, Outdoor Kitchen. So has ANYONE had any problems with open range????
13 REPLIES 13

PenMan
Explorer
Explorer
We love our Open Range. The only problem we have had was a bad propane regulator. It would only draw propane from one tank. Open Range replaced it and not a single problem since then. My family has had many different manufacturers and types (truck camper, hybrid, 3 different motorhomes and now the Open Range TT) of RV's so I have had some experience. I like the Open Range the best because it is perfect for us. All RV's will have some problems but I like knowing I have a two year warranty (we just got it this past March) and they seem to stand behind their products. Check out the owner's forum as others have mentioned.
Chris and Jane
2013 Open Range Journeyer JT337RLS
2006 Dodge Ram 3500, 4x4, Crew Cab, DRW, 5.9 turbo diesel
1996 Harley Davidson Electraglide

Lantley
Nomad
Nomad
Jack_Diane_Freedom wrote:
I would disregard the comment on the cable kit. Early ORs had a problem but that seems to be no more. We have had no cable problems in 30 months of ownership. I really like the cable system because of its simplicity and all the moving parts, pulley, motors are inside the trailer not open to the elements.

I have a 2012 with no issues thus far.
A cable kit is a good thing to have for just in case. Sort of like a spare tire.
A $35.00 kit can save you a lot of headache if you need one in a pinch.