cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Sun lite Eagle SE cargo light wiring

iowakoper620
Explorer
Explorer
Greetings from IOWA! I just purchased a 1992 Sun Lite Eagle SE truck Camper.
1) For the life of me, I cant find the cargo light wiring that should connect to the truck to run those lights. For what I could fine for external wiring. There is two wires that apparently meant for the DC/Propane fridge. There is also wiring connections that are apparently for a battery that is connected to the converter. The manual that I have does not offer any clues to my questions.
Any ideas are greatly appreciated. I am a rookie to this kind of camper.
Greg Becker
13 REPLIES 13

RickW
Explorer III
Explorer III
Hi Indy,

welcome to the forum.

Suggest you start a new thread for your question. You are on topic but this thread is about someone else's camper and has aged a bit.

I would try to check continuity between the contacts of a running light and the pins you identified. You may have to remove all the bulbs to get a true read.
Rick
04 GMC 1500 4X4X4, 04 Sunlite SB

Indycheez
Explorer
Explorer
Hello, just joined the forum because I am a new owner of a 1982 Sun lite eagle TC. I am going thru it trying to familiarize myself with the workings of it. My question is on topic as to plugging the TC to the truck. I have a trailer harness plug at the rear of my truck and I have a round 4 pin plug on the front driver side of the TC. I was going to run an extension from truck hitch to the front plug of the TC. While inspecting the round 4 pin plug, it only had 3 wires running from it into the camper, with one pin not connected. Green White and Black. I have only the lights running along the roof of the camper. No turn signal or brake lights. I guess my question really is what does that plug operate? Is that for the running/cargo lights and for connecting 12v from truck to power the trailer 12v? Thank You.
B.

iowakoper620
Explorer
Explorer