cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Timbren SES...opinions???

DarbyWalters
Explorer
Explorer
Any feedback on the Timbren SES setup. I know it just replaces the stock rear bumpstops with something a bit heavier duty. Thought about a Hellwig rear sway bar in conjunction with a Timbren SES might be a good setup for a Ford F150 4X4 and a Bumper Pull TT. The combo pulls very well as it is but wondering if this combo might be even better. Total weight for truck, trailer, people and gear is ~ 13,700.
Truck GVWR is 7600. Truck with two and gear is 6450. Tongue weight is 925. Trailer (empty tanks) with gear is 7250.

2012 Ford F150 4x4 Ecoboost...2015 Jayco White Hawk 29REKS.
13 REPLIES 13

gmw_photos
Explorer
Explorer
I have no experience with the timbrens, but the OP mentioned hellwig anti-roll bar. I installed one on my Nissan, and it made a very nice improvement in handling empty, loaded or towing. Also bilstein 5100's are working well.

rsqem64
Explorer
Explorer
I changed my Shocks this weekend and the stock shocks were completely worthless. now my truck doesn't hit the timbrens when driving. So much better

silverfz
Explorer
Explorer
My setup is good but I get a little proposing . tundra with the wdh is setup good.looking for a little rear stability . will this help . mine is a 2008 with 100k .so will a rear shock shock be better.
2014 avenger 28 bhs
2008 Toyota tundra crew max
guarded by bear the mini dashound
running from payload police edition

301TBS
Explorer
Explorer
I had the same rough ride problem. I called them and they sent shorter frame brackets to give me more clearance when unloaded.. Made a huge difference.
2019 Springdale 240BH
2009 F150 Scab 4x4, 4.6, 3v. 6spd. 3.73/9.75
Reese dual cam

TomG2
Explorer
Explorer
With good shocks and the prober gap, they should hardly ever touch when empty. Of course, the opposite is true when loaded.

rsqem64
Explorer
Explorer