cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Winnie Minnie vs Jayco White Hawk

jim223
Explorer
Explorer
Hi everyone. My wife and I currently have a Lance 1575 TT. We recently upgraded our tow vehicle and are looking to get a bigger camper. In particular, we like the floorplan with the two opposed slideouts with an island in the middle (rear bath).

We've been looking at the Coachmen Freedom Express 233RBS, Winnebago Minnie 2351DKS, and Jayco White Hawk 24RDB. We are also considering the new Lance 2155 but I don't think the Lance is worth the additional expense and I'm hesitant to buy a brand new design.

At this point I think we've narrowed it down to the Jayco and the Winnebago with a slight lean towards the Jayco. We really like the interior decor of the Winnie better but the Jayco seems better appointed. Pricing on both is close enough to not be a factor.

Our current Lance is a 2014 and was our first TT so we are not complete newbies but certainly not experienced enough to be able to determine which is the better built product over the long term. As I research both it seems that most owners love what they bought. There are always a couple of people with problems that the same could be said for any product.

I would appreciate any input you guys and gals could provide on these two travel trailers. Is there something obvious that I'm missing or should really avoid? Any strong, educated opinions either way?

Thank you in advance.
9 REPLIES 9

peliflight
Explorer
Explorer