cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Florida Atlantic Coast

Tripalot
Explorer
Explorer
A Canadian friend of mine is heading to Florida in March and has asked me for some suggestions. He and his wife are seniors and like to walk and bicycle. They are looking to stay between Titusville and Jacksonville. I have no experience with this area and could only recommend to avoid Biker Week in Daytona. I don't think they are looking for fancy resort type places, just parks with some things to do close by. They travel in a smaller Class C so big rig sites are not a necessity. Any suggestions I could pass on would be appreciated.
2014 Triple E Regency GT24MB (Murphy Bed) with all the good stuff
towing a 2016 Jeep Cherokee TrailHawk
Berkley, the amazing camping cat missed dearly (1996-2012)
9 REPLIES 9

clayway
Explorer
Explorer
As a avid bicyclist, & born & raised in Daytona Beach, don't let those who think they know something persuade your friends not to come here. We have several Canadian winter residents, great bike trails & the best beaches in Florida, except for Race Week & Bike Week we are a great playground that doesn't take itself very seriously. Prices & rate don't increase in the winter months except for those events

Kate_and_Ed
Explorer
Explorer
Warmer the further south they go too. St Aug great place but still gets cold up that way.
Kathy and Ed

GoPackGo
Explorer
Explorer
The further away from Daytona the better. I really like the Melbourne area too.

Count me as a fan of the west coast of Florida, especially south of Tampa.

Tim

Tripalot
Explorer
Explorer
Thank you for the suggestions - I will advise my friend. All sound very nice - any other ideas out there ? ? ?
2014 Triple E Regency GT24MB (Murphy Bed) with all the good stuff
towing a 2016 Jeep Cherokee TrailHawk
Berkley, the amazing camping cat missed dearly (1996-2012)

Water-Bug
Explorer
Explorer
Teacher's Pet wrote: