cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Maryland campgrounds... OYE !

groundhogy
Explorer
Explorer
So Im just starting out on this RV life.
So far I have only made it to my sisters driveway in PA...

But I hope to move to my second destination soon.
I have some work to clean up this summer before I can begin
my adventure in earnest. So I have been looking for a Maryland
campground. Something close in to my stinking rotten hometown
of Baltimore without being near the scumbags (nothing against scumbags, but they can be dangerous)

The other day, I visited Rambling Pines....$795 dollahrs.
There are many apartments you can rent for that price. All the campsites are right up on each other. AND.. I saw only one open
site in the monthly rental section. So they are getting their price.

Up Rt 95 a bit is that one on the water. They list their monthly
rate at $850.

HELP !!!!!
11 REPLIES 11

NoVa_RT
Explorer
Explorer
Sounds like the OP may be looking for a place to plant himself for months at a time. Can't help with that, but for those interested in moving around a bit, the Maryland State Park Senior Pass ($10 lifetime) gives you half-price camping Sunday - Thursday, as well as free day use admission. OUT-OF-STATE RESIDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE, too. A very good deal.
2013 RT 190-Popular

ependydad
Explorer
Explorer
groundhogy wrote:
... In Baltimore, Cherry Hill is a bad place. Maybe the College Park cherry hill is better.

Cherry Hill campground is going to be expensive.

What do you need to be near? That could be a crappy commute into Baltimore, too.

spoon059 wrote:
ependydad wrote:
Patapsco State Park

This is a great park, right off Rt 40 and Rt 29, just a little south of Rt 70. Its in the woods, there is a river at the bottom of the hill. Very nice park!

Also there is Elk Neck State Park north of Baltimore on the Chesapeake Bay. I've never stayed there, but the in-laws have been a couple times.