cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Call the weight police, can't believe what I'm looking at!

Thunder_Mountai
Explorer II
Explorer II
I try not to get involved in "weight police" issues, but I've got to comment on what I'm looking at. I've had a couple of big fivers a 31' and 33'. So, I'm not a newbie.

We came back into the campground this afternoon and there is a five slide 38' Montana Big Sky in a nearby site. I've always liked that unit. It has an attached trailer with a beautiful Harley trike. Wife commented that it was being pulled by a 2500. I said, "Are you sure?"

I went back to take a second look. Sure enough it was a Chevy 2500. No way that guy can be within towing limits. Anybody got an idea of what kind of weight that guy is towing and his pin weight?
2016 Winnebago Journey 40R
2018 Rubicon
1982 FJ40 Toyota Land Cruiser
2020 Keystone Outback 327CG
2020 Dodge Ram 2500
Polaris RZR XP 1000
4 Cats
3 Dogs
1 Bottle of Jack Daniels
Two old hippies still trying to find ourselves!
103 REPLIES 103

bstow
Explorer
Explorer
SolidAxleDurango wrote:
MPI_Mallard wrote:
I just wish we had a separate road for "yahoo's" with half azzed set-up's and a separate road for those of us with proper trucks that can safely do the job!!!

Red Green:
Some people are like slinkies....they serve no
function in life; but they still bring a smile to your
face when you push them down a flight of stairs!

You seem to imply that there is a direct relationship between choice of equipment and safety while in motion.

LOL for your "men's prayer"

lazydays
Explorer
Explorer
I'm almost too scared to go outside with this thread
Very Patient Wife
Two Boys & a Girl
2013 Keystone Avalanche 345TG
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD 6.6L

FlatBroke
Explorer II
Explorer II
SKGCRD wrote:
bad99ram wrote:
He should just rebadge his Truck. Take off the 2500 Trim and replace it with 3500. Keeps the nosey old buzzards away.

Ditto!!!