Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Help! buying used RV in Vancouver BC Canada

GasCap9000
Explorer
Explorer
Hello guys,

I am looking at buying a 2009 four winds majestic 19G ~160,000KM. asking price is $29,485. does this seem fair? I am looking to shave 20% off that, do you guys think that is realistic in the Canadian RV market?

I have no RV experience and this would be my first RV purchase. Could you guys give any insights on how to negotiate prices, what to look for in terms of

inspection - new tires/parts and should I get a different dealer to get the RV?

Price - 10 , 20, 30% off asking price?

is there anything I miss?

Thank you guys for all your inputs!
33 REPLIES 33

Snowman9000
Explorer
Explorer
Don't have any advice to contribute. Just wanted to say welcome, cousin!
-Snowman9000
Currently RV-less but not done yet.

IAMICHABOD
Explorer II
Explorer II
Islandman wrote:
The 160,000 km referred to is just under 100,000 mi which isn't too high for a 6-7 year old unit. But as others have noted, it is high for the price they want, and stuff is going to wear out sooner that you may expect because of the relatively high use in the 6-7 year life.

Islandman is right,160,000 KM is about 99,420 miles and the price of $29,485 Canadian is aprox. $23.500 US at todays rates not a bad deal when you look at the Cruise America 19G in the US
2006 TIOGA 26Q CHEVY 6.0 WORKHORSE VORTEC
Former El Monte RV Rental
Retired Teamster Local 692
Buying A Rental Class C

Islandman
Explorer
Explorer
The 160,000 km referred to is just under 100,000 mi which isn't too high for a 6-7 year old unit. But as others have noted, it is high for the price they want, and stuff is going to wear out sooner that you may expect because of the relatively high use in the 6-7 year life.

Fastpaddler
Explorer
Explorer
GasCap9000 wrote:
Hello guys,