cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Where do you put your lawn chairs

Roy_Lynne
Explorer
Explorer
So we downsized from a Class C to a small B and taking her out on her maiden voyage on Saturday. I took about 10 bags of "stuff" out of the C, and got about 3 bags into the B, but can't for the life of me find a place for the lawn chairs. Any suggestions?
23 REPLIES 23

Davydd
Explorer
Explorer
I carry two Pico Xpress chairs for general campfire and visiting activity but also carry two zero-gravity lounge chairs for total comfort. Our loungers pack conveniently behind the beds upright in space that would not be used otherwise previously in our Great West Van Legend and now our Advanced RV.
Davydd
2021 Advanced RV 144 WB 2500 Class B
2015 Advanced RV Ocean One Class B

loving_retireme
Explorer
Explorer
Interesting that no one has mentioned what the real problem is here. I have been RVing in a Class B 190 Roadtrek for 12 years and have attended many rallies with other Class B owners. When it comes to camping chairs for Roadtrek owners some of the most popular are the GCI outdoor xpress lounger director's chair and the GCI Outdoor PICO arm chair because of their ability to fold and store into very small spaces. The xpress which I own will fold to about 17x2x16 and fits in my small clothes closet. The PICO which cost more folds down to 20x4x12.

Get rid of your bulky lawn chairs and purchase some good quality folding chairs.

omjones
Explorer
Explorer
I stand mine up in the bathtub with a bungee to keep them from falling over. They're the old style folding chairs with wooden arms and canvas seat.
john 'I am Canadian'

gdoug83
Explorer
Explorer
We have a RT RS Adventurous 3500. If we take the bag chairs they go under the sofa. If we take the oversize gravity chairs they go in the space between the sofa and wheel wells. When we get to the site they are the first thing out the door.
Doug
2010 RT RS Adventurous
Sprinter 3500

Escargot
Explorer