cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

streaming movies to my tv

Bheffington
Explorer
Explorer
Im new to the full time RV world. Im wondering what would be the easiest way to stream a movie from netflix, hulu or Prime from my PC to my TV? I would rather have my laptop be available for web surfing while the TV is playing a show.
19 REPLIES 19

paulcardoza
Explorer
Explorer
If you find a CG that has a Wifi system that can handle streaming video, you are definitely in the 1% of CG's. Very rare indeed!

Bheffington wrote:
I guess I should clarify. I will not be using cellular data. I will be using the CG wifi. Back at home we can have the wii playing Netflix, two kindle fires playing seperate movies and the wife and I on our laptops. Never had an issue with bandwidth, but then again I wasn't at a campground with 50 other people. Looks like I'll go with the Google Chromecast. Cheap simple way.
Paul & Sandra
Plymouth, MA
2014 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

docj
Explorer
Explorer
Bheffington wrote:
I guess I should clarify. I will not be using cellular data. I will be using the CG wifi. Back at home we can have the wii playing Netflix, two kindle fires playing seperate movies and the wife and I on our laptops. Never had an issue with bandwidth, but then again I wasn't at a campground with 50 other people. Looks like I'll go with the Google Chromecast. Cheap simple way.

It doesn't sound as if you understand the fact that at home you probably have cable internet (or something equivalent) all for the use of your family. The 5-20 Mbps bandwidth you have can easily support all the activities you list and quite a few more.