cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Helpful Smartphone Apps

Orcusomega
Explorer
Explorer
OK, disclaimer: I am a techie, and rely on my smartphone for just about everything! Since I am new to the RV world, I needed to find some apps that would help me out not to make a lot of mistakes, found a few that seemed to work well, and thought I would share. Keep in mind, I have not done extensive testing on them yet, but they are promising so far! (PS: I get no compensation, not associated with any of the developers - just a plain old user)

1) Navigation - CoPilot Live (iOS and Android)
I really like this app so far. Since I use GPS for work, I am very used to using it off my phone - but it routed me through areas WAY too small/twisty for me and my 32' TT. CoPilot has an RV mode where you can set minimum bridge height, and routes you through more appropriate roads. Seems good so far, I will keep plugging away at it though

2) RV Parky (Android)
Gives you the locations of all sorts of resources based on your current location: repairs, Walmarts, campgrounds, etc.

3) RV Checklists (Android)
I like this because it comes with newbie-friendly setup/breakdown/get packed sort of checklists, more to make sure I dont forget things like disconnect the sway controller when backing up, etc...

Anyone else have anything that has worked well for them?

Thanks!

Bob
2013 Forest River Surveyor Select 305 SV
2011 F350 King Ranch 6.7 PSD
22 REPLIES 22

panamacamper1
Explorer
Explorer
Priority network app 10 bucks but tells you all the camp grounds / rv service locations / best routes.

happybooker1
Explorer
Explorer
Some great APPs are those that offer "free" apps for a day. I use AppGratis & AppsGoneFree but there are others.
2008 Tacoma Extended Cab
2009 Keystone Hideout 19FLB
Andersen "No Sway" "No Bounce" WDH

sdetweil
Explorer
Explorer
Farm Camp wrote:
I'd add "iExit" for iOS

also for android
2012 Ford F350 DRW, 6.7 diesel.
2013 Keystone Alpine 3720FB