cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Good Sam Road Side

rfporzio
Explorer
Explorer
I am researching road side assistance plans and was highly considering Good Sam.
UNTIL...I saw the catch phrase.. Unlimited to the NEAREST SERVICE CENTER...
SO the nearest center to my home is 8 miles but my mechanic is 13 miles away. I have to pay the milage charge for the additional 5 miles.
SO why would anyone use this plan when AARP and many others allow 100 miles at no cost regardless of where you bring it.
I'm also not finding any great reviews on Good Sam Road side assistance.
Since I'm new to this I would like some reccomendations from others.

Thanks in advance.
2012 Tacoma 4WD
2012 Camplite 5.7
20 REPLIES 20

Dtank
Explorer
Explorer
rfporzio wrote:

Thanks in advance.

Reviews: ALL ERS contract to tow operators in the area where you are located (in nedd of service).

The good bad and/or ugly review belongs to the tow operator, NOT the ERS company.

Reccomendations (recommendations):

US Rider. (You don't need to own or have a "hay burner").

You're welcome.

๐Ÿ™‚

RGar974417
Explorer
Explorer
We have GS and used it once.We were very satisfied with the service. I would not buy aanything from AARP either.

wanderingbob
Explorer II
Explorer II
I have used Good Sam three times in ten years , all calls were professional and fast enough . I am pleased !

Tal_IL
Explorer
Explorer
I think the "nearest service center" is pretty standard. I have tow coverage on my auto/mcyl/MH policies. When my daughter broke down on the way home for the holidays she was within 10 miles of several service centers. But, I wanted the car towed home 30 miles to my guy. Insurance only paid a portion. My local agent cut me a check himself for the difference.