cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Looking single rvers

mytime
Explorer
Explorer
I am a recent widower, my d/w of 56 yrs went to the big campground above, I will dearly miss her.
She would not want me to give up rving, we were full timers.

My desires are to meet up with folks of the same, some singles that have the desire to continue to travel. Not much fun being the odd man at events arranged for couples.

Short story. If you are in this same predicament and still like the rv lifestyle and would like to meet up someplace on the road just for casual conversation that would be great. I know there are clubs that cater to singles but I like my own agenda, may visit one of those in the future, who knows.
I have been wintering in Florida for the past several yrs but think I would like to move on to new adventures. Surprise destinations.
Hope I'm not alone in my situation. Let me hear from someone with a plan.
2007 Country Coach, Allure 470, 42',ISL Cummins 400, TV- 2011 Chevy Silverado, Blackhawk and Brakemaster.
12 REPLIES 12

Jim_Shoe
Explorer
Explorer
I'm not a full timer and I'm not on the road right now. Just planning my next trip, probably to the west coast of Florida. I'm planning on heading south in the spring when everybody else is headed north.
Retired and visiting as much of this beautiful country as I can.

mytime
Explorer
Explorer
Jim Shoe wrote: