cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Military/DoD Are you active duty, retired or a veteran?

AprilWhine
Explorer
Explorer
Most other RV forums have a specific section for military.

Pearl Harbor day seems like a good time to see who out here has a military background.

So, if you please, reply with your branch and current status:

For myself, I'm a Navy veteran and retired Navy DoD

Hubby is retired Navy and retired Navy DoD

Together we have over 70 years of military service.
1997 Prevost by Angola towing 2014 Honda CRV
OR
2008 Winnebago View towing 2015 Fiat 1957 Anniversary Edition
Pick one
178 REPLIES 178

Old-Biscuit
Explorer III
Explorer III
jdog wrote:
I am just asking because I have seen this happen at the place I worked and now am retired. When the place was closing. The vets stayed with them selves and looked down on non vets as skum. They did not want to have anything to do with us. At all gatherings they sat in a different area. This has left a bad feeling for me since I have always had alot respect for vets and more so for the wounded vets.

Place was closing......might have had something to do with the 'banding together'
Just chock it up to a unusual circumstance and not hold it as a benchmark of other veterans.
Is it time for your medication or mine?

2007 DODGE 3500 QC SRW 5.9L CTD In-Bed 'quiet gen'
2007 HitchHiker II 32.5 UKTG 2000W Xantex Inverter
US NAVY------USS Decatur DDG31

tahiti16
Explorer
Explorer
Keith you subscribed to the thread you unsubscribe yourself. go to My Forums link at the top and then you will see what you are subscribed to and to the far right will be delete.
Ray, Cheryl & of course Miss Molly the four-legged child

2006 Dolphin 36' F53 V10 5 speed auto 2 slides 7.5 KW genset

trb46
Explorer
Explorer
USAF, 21 years, 3 months, 16 days.

Most of it was fun. Lots of good memories.
2011 Four Winds 23A
Only 48 more states to visit!

JoeyM
Explorer
Explorer
Veteran: USN. - 1965-1971. Westpac 1968.