Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cover for new TT

fat_frank
Explorer
Explorer
New to forum and new TT owner.
Just bought a new TT. North Trail NT 21FBS. Don't have storage lined up yet. Probably keep it at the farm. Just ordered a Goldline cover for it. (20 to 22 foot cover). Hope that's what I need. I assume the 21 is the length of the trailer. Studied the reviews of the covers available and they are very erratic. Some say great, the next says junk. Does anyone use this cover and is it worth the $490.00 it costs? Thanks in advance and I'm just getting started with the questions.
13 REPLIES 13

marcsbigfoot20b
Explorer
Explorer
I just got a quote from Calmark covers for my 25 ft box size and it is $850 :R

Think Ill pass on that one.

fat_frank
Explorer
Explorer
Got my TT home and measured the box. 22' 2". The cover I ordered is 22'4". I called the people and they said they'll exchange it if it doesn't fit. I have the pull out rear bumper. This cover is just going around the box itself, not the spare and bumper. Is it better if it's a good fit?
Thanks in advance
BTW, found a covered storage unit close by so will be out of the weather. Still probably use the cover for dust and grime reasons.

modern_family
Explorer
Explorer
I use tennis balls, but they are not the best as 1 always finds its way to the ground. It is only my rear corners, I may try the noodle, I have about 6 at home (the kids should not miss 1)I just have to remember to bring with me to storage.
2017.. Prime Time Avenger. 32QBI

His.. 2011 F-350, King Ranch, 6.2L. Crew Cab, 4x4, 8' bed, SRW, 11,000 GVWR

Hers..2008 Ford Expedition, King Ranch Heavy Duty Tow, 3.73 gears

Sold.. 2005 Star craft, Travel Star 18SB

Sold.. 2013 Keystone Laredo, 291

2012Coleman
Explorer II
Explorer II
modern family wrote: