cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drinks in cooler or refrigerator????

yankeeslover
Explorer
Explorer
im sorry, dumb question. newbie here... do you guys usually keep your beer/soda etc... in the fridge or in a cooler with ice for the weekenders? my camper is on a seasonal site and I keep the fridge on all week when im not there, but im wondering if its better/cheaper for me to put all the drinks back in an ice cooler for the weekend? mainly to prevent fridge being opened/closed a lot... or do you just keep drinks in the fridge at all times? everything usually fits in the fridge.. thanks and sorry once again...im learning new things as im growing here...
29 REPLIES 29

thomasmnile
Explorer
Explorer
mike77leprechaun wrote:
:C

We have a 1.6 cu ft. Danby in the basement of our Jayco WhiteHawk. Used it to cool soda and beer for the first time a couple weeks ago. What a disappointment. Don't know if the fridge is a POS or if the coils can't dissipate heat efficiently because of the fridge location...:h

DutchmenSport
Explorer
Explorer
We have an electric cooler. Reverse the plug and it heats. We often take it with us and leave it outside the camper for drinks, but not always. It just depends what kind of camping we are doing if we take it or not.

loulou57
Explorer
Explorer
JiminDenver wrote:
MitchF150 wrote:
Depends... When I take one, I replace one, so there is always a cold six-pack for me! 🙂

Mitch

Here too. A cooler takes up a lot of room.

Same here...whatever beverage is removed from the fridge it is replaced. Nobody_!! Removes my wine for their beer, LOL one bottle does me a week, LOl

Majja13
Explorer
Explorer
Both.
2015 GMC Sierra 2500hd 6.0 w/4:10 rear end
2006 SkyLine Weekender 180
1200/12000 Equal-i-zer WDH

JiminDenver
Explorer
Explorer
MitchF150 wrote:
Depends... When I take one, I replace one, so there is always a cold six-pack for me! 🙂

Mitch

Here too. A cooler takes up a lot of room.
2011 GulfStream Amerilite 25BH