cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

need 1st time advice on a TT

mroberge82
Explorer
Explorer
Im completely new to travel trailers and recently went to my first show in Syracuse NY. I really dont know anything about a good brand high quality and durability or bad brands. I did like the Coachman Catalina 283DDS, Jayco White Hawk 28DSBH and StarcCraft AR ONE 27BHS. Im open to other ideas of similar floor plan but am really going into this blind. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
17 REPLIES 17

mroberge82
Explorer
Explorer
I guess I've narrowed it down to a jayco jay flight 28bhbe or a coachmen catalina le 283dds .

2012Coleman
Explorer
Explorer
You stated that you have a regular cab pickup. Where do kids and dogs travel?
Experience without good judgment is worthless; good judgment without experience is still good judgment!

2018 RAM 3500 Big Horn CTD
2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

RedRocket204
Explorer
Explorer
mroberge82 wrote:
We went to the show originally looking at toy haulers and learned we would rather have the living space and leave the atv in the truck. yes a double bunk rear with dinette, couch and front queen bed is what we are after with a slide out. ive been doing alot of research and it seems none of these are built very well and they all have there problems from new. i looked into the grand design it looks a little to high end for what i want. artic fox, nash and lance didnt seem to offer what i was looking for. too bad honda or subaru doesnt make rv's hahaha

You will be looking for something with designations such as 26bhs or with regard to Jayco Eagle TT 284BHBE. I'm not familiar with the Jayco brand, just putting that up there as an example. Although, seems a lot like the Jayco brand.