Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Favorite Boondocking Spot in Northeast?

sscheitel
Explorer
Explorer
Hey folks
I am very new to the RV world. I've owned a tent for the better part of my 43 year existence.

We recently got a TT and would like to plan a week long excursion to a boon docking location somewhere in the northeast.

Any suggestions would be great. Just looking for a nice secluded place where we can get away and let loose. We would be traveling with 5 other families that also on TT's...a group of about 40 folks including children.

Thanks..
12 REPLIES 12

Steve_B_
Explorer
Explorer
CObscook Bay State Park on the coast of Maine is a beautiful place if you want separate sites and are a quiet group as that is what people go there for. No alcohol allowed either. Some good hiking in the area, large picnic area available. Hot showers, pit toilets. Great scenery. No cell service or wifi.
2000 Twister by Fifties Trailers,
2017 Honda Ridgeline
2003 Miniature Schnauzer, Meyer

ryegatevt
Explorer II
Explorer II
loggenrock wrote:
5 trailers, 40 people??? That's quite an environmental impact on any true "boondocking" site. Better to stick to dry (no hook-ups) camping at state and National Forest established campgrounds. Most boondocking sites in New England can really only accommodate 1 or possibly 2 campers at a time on them. ST

All those folks in one party? Let us know what place you decide on so we'll be sure not to intrude on your fun!
Steve & Bev
2005 Roadtrek 210
Tess, our Sheltie

Padlin
Explorer
Explorer
Many state and COE campgrounds have group sites, like this COE.

Indian Hollow

And here's a local to me state park that has a group site, #000.

DAR State Park

Might be hard to get this summer though. As you are new, you may not yet have experienced that it's getting harder and harder to get sites.
Happy Motoring
Bob & Deb

W Ma.
12 F150 HD SCAB EcoBoost LB 4x4
14 Escape 5.0 TA

DownTheAvenue
Explorer
Explorer
sscheitel wrote: