cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

TT length & campsite restrictions

LaEst_CO
Explorer
Explorer
OK so here is a complete newbie question. When a campsite says that their sites are for <30' RV's, does that take into account the tow vehicle as well? I am not sure if I need to go with the larger sites as my TT is 30' long but that does not include my truck.
14 REPLIES 14

K3WE
Explorer
Explorer
The last time this topic came up, I think there was a poster or two who said they had found that "it depends"...sometimes it's the true length of the site, sometimes it's a figure where the length of the TV is figured in.

...the advice was ask if you want to be sure and usually they have a quick answer for you.

rockhillmanor
Explorer
Explorer
That is something you HAVE to CALL each CG to find out what 'their' requirements are and clarification before you head out to that CG.

Some will let you park the TT in the site and the TV along side some will NOT let you park anything off the site, and on and on and on.I got so tired of getting to a CG only to find out I couldn't fit into any of their sites.

When I had my TT and now with my MH towing:

What I do is add up the total length of my set up and add 10 and call the CG if they have a 'pull thru' with that length.

IMHO this is the only way to go to avoid the can't fit, jockying/
backing to get in the site and figuring out where to put the TV or toad, etc.

Not to mention just how relaxing it is to simply pull in, park and enjoy the extra CG space and when your are ready to leave then just pull straight out.

Pull thru CG sites are for EVERYONE to use so take advantage of them! :C

We must be willing to get rid of the life we've planned,
so as to have the life that is waiting for us.

PawPaw_n_Gram
Explorer
Explorer
One of the things we learned when we started volunteering is that some sites or campgrounds might be size restricted because they simply don't want bigger trailers in the campground.