cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

I'm a newbie. HELP ME.

downtheroad
Explorer
Explorer
Back story: This is our 5th trailer. We have been Rving for over 25 years.

Oregon Coast, pouring rain. Backed into our site, leveled side to side, chocked wheels, un-hitched from the truck, leveled front to back, put down stabilizers, plugged in electricity, hooked up water, put out awningโ€ฆ.started the slide out and realized we were TOO CLOSE TO A TREE!!

Had to completely reverse the process and re-hitch to the truck to move the trailer 6 inches back.

Got all set up again, and put the slide room out. Realized we were in the WRONG SITE!!! Had to move one site over.

Yes indeed, this newbie, provided lots of entertainment to our immediate neighbors.
"If we couldn't laugh we would all go insane."

Arctic Fox 25Y
GMC Duramax
Blue Ox SwayPro
18 REPLIES 18

Edd505
Explorer
Explorer
Can't delete a dual post?
2015 F350 FX4 SRW 6.7 Crew, longbed - 2017 Durango Gold 353RKT
2006 F350 SRW 6.0 crew longbed sold
2000 F250 SRW 7.3 extended longbed airbags sold
2001 Western Star 4900EX sold
Jayco Eagle 30.5BHLT sold, Layton 24.5LT sold

Edd505
Explorer
Explorer
Practice, practice, practice but not all in the same day.
2015 F350 FX4 SRW 6.7 Crew, longbed - 2017 Durango Gold 353RKT
2006 F350 SRW 6.0 crew longbed sold
2000 F250 SRW 7.3 extended longbed airbags sold
2001 Western Star 4900EX sold
Jayco Eagle 30.5BHLT sold, Layton 24.5LT sold

Camping_Woody
Explorer
Explorer
If you have watched the movie "RV" with Robin Williams, you will recognize it is a documentary, not a comedy!