Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Social distancing

garmp
Explorer II
Explorer II
Just had to post this.

Our 2351D Phoenix Cruiser, Jack, has turned us from campers into RVers and loving it!
23 REPLIES 23

spoon059
Explorer II
Explorer II
Monaramblee wrote:
Dont be too comfortable with the 15 minute rule. Dr. Google says that you can still be infected under 15 minutes.

I'm a police officer. Since day 1 of this thing I've been dealing with the general public and haven't gotten sick. I've been in very close personal contact without a mask (fighting people) and haven't gotten sick.

There is no reason that you cannot go on a walk OUTSIDE in FRESH AIR and be worried about getting infected. Take appropriate precautions if you are concerned... stay more than 6 feet apart and don't stop to have drawn out conversations with people. If that still scares you, buy an N95 mask and wear it appropriately if you see people approaching you. Living in fear and locking yourself in your house without exercise and leading yourself to depression is a horrible way to live. Study after study show that SUNSHINE and vitamin C are very helpful to staying healthy. Take a vitamin C and go for a walk. It'll make you feel a million times better.

Or you can hole yourself up in a cave and live depressed for a couple more years. Remember, only sick people quarantine. Healthy people are confined.
2015 Ram CTD
2015 Jayco 29QBS

jesseannie
Explorer
Explorer
Guy Roan wrote:
RoyF wrote:
If we had a "like"button, I would click on it.

Unfortunately; the Aunt Ednas in our camp ground can't read.
No one here is doing social distancing. It is a very sad situation.
My wife, (83) and myself (84) used to love to take a daily walk, but we now are pretty much trailer bound !

Guy

I have a 6 foot long walking staff. Used appropriately it keeps all the close talkers at bay, along with my big "keep your distance" button.

Jesseannie

NRALIFR
Explorer
Explorer