cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Washington state camp grounds

Tom_Barb
Explorer
Explorer
The State has not passed a budget, if it goes not, the state camp grounds will close as well as any other services they offer. Your reservations will be canceled and you will not get your money back.
2000 Newmar mountain aire 4081 DP, ISC/350 Allison 6 speed, Wrangler JL toad.
14 REPLIES 14

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
Crisis averted. They reached a deal last night as reported on King5 News. Now go camping!
I am NOT a mechanic although I do play one in my garage!

2gypsies1
Explorer
Explorer
Personally, I think states make these threats to state parks as a scare tactic. They'll find a way to keep them open. This has happened in quite a few states over the years.
Full-Timed for 16 Years
.... Back in S&B Again
Traveled 8 yr in a 40' 2004 Newmar Dutch Star Motorhome
& 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

Bigdog
Explorer
Explorer
We're at Fort Worden for 7 days over the 4th and they haven;t sent out notices. However,don't think about taking charcoal for cooking or wood for campfires unless it really rains hard over the next few days. Full burn ban except for propane stoves and even more important, No Fireworks.
I was unfortunate enuff to see the effects of one little pop bottle rocket on a neighbors house once. Kids were shooting fireworks and shot a whole binch of them out of a big can and they went everywhere. One landed in a compost pile and caught fire and spread to the house. The kids halled a## and never reported it and the neighbor was gone House was nearly gone before another neighbor saw it and we were all lucky it didn't catch the trees. Kids really got into a lot of trouble legally as they ran away and didn't report it.
GO COUGARS
2001 Tradewinds 7390 LTC
330 Cat Turbo Freightliner Chassis
2011 Jeep Liberty(toad)

'88 Mustang 5 Spd 5.0L GT convertible (not Toad)

Executive45
Explorer III
Explorer III