cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tow Bars

RetiredNavy
Explorer
Explorer
In YHO (Your Humble Opinion) what is the best tow bar system for a 2013 Ford Focus behind a Coachmen Concord MH? The car weighs 3,000, so should I have the brakes on it also?
Terry & Nancy
Retired Navy

2016 Coachmen Concord
300DS Class C Motor Home
21 REPLIES 21

the_trippers
Explorer
Explorer
Have been using Roadmaster base plate with Sterling All Terrain tow bar for several years. Invisibrake installed in our Jeep Grand Cherokee recently makes for quick hook up, nothing to store or pull out and install like the Even Brake we previously used.
2018 Tiffin Allegro 32SA

Toot_Mc
Explorer
Explorer
I have been towing with Roadmaster tow bars for the last 16 years. have never had one problem. I have always had roadster and airfare one brake systems on my towd. with breakaway system. Breakaway system has never been used so i would say tow bar system is very good.

I have towed a 1998 Honda accord, a 2009 Lincoln MKX and a 2005 Honda CRV.

I used the roadster tow bars with my Beaver diesel pusher and now I down sized to a Coach House class c and use the same tow bars. work great.
Coach House 261 XL Platinum
2009 Lincoln MKX AWD
2005 Honda CRV AWD
Airforce1 towd Brake system
2011 VESPA GTV 300
US Navy 1954->62, EM-1, USS Boxer CVA-21, USS Essex CVA-9

RetiredNavy
Explorer
Explorer
Thank you everyone for all your valuable information. It looks like a tie between Blue Ox and Roadmaster. So I have decided to go with the Roadmaster All Terrain Tow Bar with the Roadmaster base plate on the Ford Focus and the Invisi-Brake braking system. Thanks again.
Terry & Nancy
Retired Navy

2016 Coachmen Concord
300DS Class C Motor Home

bucky444
Explorer
Explorer
Another vote for Blue Ox

golfknut
Explorer
Explorer
ReadyBrute Elite tow bar with a Blue Ox baseplate
2018 Newmar Canyon Star 3513

RoWest
Explorer
Explorer