cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Anyone ever use one of these

Walaby
Explorer II
Explorer II
Wife showed me a video of filling 1lb propane tanks using an adapter like this.

Propane Adapter

Anyone use one of these? Does it work as advertised?

Mike
Im Mike Willoughby, and I approve this message.
2017 Ram 3500 CTD (aka FRAM)
2019 GrandDesign Reflection 367BHS
26 REPLIES 26

dieseltruckdriv
Explorer II
Explorer II
I was going to post about a recent purchase that I am in love with when I found this post. I have been refilling the disposable bottles for several years, and have had good luck doing it. I use a setup similar to the one posted above that my former rv tech (retired) made for me to refill the little bottles.

On a whim at the local Runnings store, I bought one of these from Flame King.

It is so simple, I bought another one, so I can always have a full bottle. They sell a kit, but I just use what I had, and don't multitask while refilling the little bottle.

It is 41 degrees outside right now, so the Little Buddy is keeping us toasty warm. I do use the hose for the grill, but will not use the hose indoors.
2000 F-250 7.3 Powerstroke
2018 Arctic Fox 27-5L

Walaby
Explorer II
Explorer II
bartlettj wrote:
Note that it is illegal to transport refilled 1lb bottles on most US and Canadian ferries.

Where do you dream this information up at?

From bcferries.com website

Propane Tanks

Propane valves must be closed and sealed with the tags issued at the ticket booth, and the cylinders must be upright and firmly secured, to prevent tipping.

Service repair vehicles may carry one 25kg cylinder.
RVs are permitted a maximum of two cylinders of not more than 25 kg each (50L water capacity each), provided they are connected to a regulator, and secured in or on the vehicle. Recreational vehicles may carry a third cylinder no larger than 15 kg (30L water capacity) for BBQ needs.