cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Rv Park Admission Fee

haste_maker
Explorer II
Explorer II
I am at a Rv park that I have stayed at many times in the past, but now they have just began to require family visitors & our friends to pay an admission fee daily to visit us...is this something that other parks are also doing?...this is my first time to experience this...
Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo
55 REPLIES 55

Dog_Folks
Explorer
Explorer
carp65: Probably a good decision on your part.

The park you mentioned is in Virginia, not WV. as you claim.

RV park reviews average is 6.7 with 158 reviews, so evidentially, many other campers disagree with you.
Our Rig:
2005 Dodge 3500 - Dually- Cummins
2006 Outback 27 RSDS

We also have with us two rescue dogs. A Chihuahua mix & a Catahoula mix.

"I did not get to this advanced age because I am stupid."

Full time since June 2006

carp65
Explorer
Explorer
Last fall we were in Winchester, WV visiting with my wife's family
and we paid $24.00 for her niece and husband and two children,
and wife's sister and husband who were visiting from Puerto Rico.
The park was Candy Hill RV Resort. Will never stay here again
and would never recommend it to anyone. The help are very unfriendly
and do not seem to care that you are a customer. Park is nothing
special and there are two major highways next to it and noise of
cars and semi's is terrible. This was the first time we ever had
to pay for visitors and they were only there for a couple of hours.
Did not shower, shave or the like and no one used their swimming pool
Would advise anyone to stay away from this place!

SDcampowneroper
Explorer
Explorer
Dtank wrote:
paulcardoza wrote:
What is that supposed to mean? Your argument is gibberish. One has nothing to do with the other.

garyhaupt wrote: