cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Windows 10 Email Program suggestions

DD716TED
Explorer
Explorer
I have been using Thunderbird email program on several of my Windows 10 PC's.. Lately the program is not responding / halting on ALL of the Windows 10 computers. Want to switch to another program but what? Outlook? any other free email programs other than G-mail worth the time effort?
49 REPLIES 49

theoldwizard1
Explorer
Explorer
Rangerider wrote:
I use Tbird on Win10 and it is running fine. Version update (68.4.2) came out about a week ago. It didn't update addons. Maybe check your version and addons and see if that helps.

I have been using Thuderbird for over 15 years. Stable as the Rock of Gibraltar. No "changes for the sake of change".

Good (HTML) editor. Allows direct insertion (copy and paste) of images. Works well with Gmail.

LittleBill
Explorer
Explorer
pnichols wrote:
DD716TED wrote:
I have been using Thunderbird email program on several of my Windows 10 PC's.. Lately the program is not responding / halting on ALL of the Windows 10 computers. Want to switch to another program but what? Outlook? any other free email programs other than G-mail worth the time effort?

I use Outlook all the time and have for years. I find nothing to "not like" about Outlook.

The thing I most like about Outlook is that whenever I "clean up" my emails in Outlook, the emails are merely eliminated in Outlook - but NOT ELIMINATED on my main account I can access at my email provider's website. I can go to that website to check emails that for instance, I may have erased by mistatke from the large library of Outlook email folders I normally keep on my laptop. I can also keep certain important informative emails stored for years in my account at my email provider's website with no concern for running out of space.

I hate the email app on my smartphone: Whenever I clean up emails on my smartphone THE EMAILS ARE ALSO ERASED AT MY EMAIL PROVIDER!! :M