cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV Park Reviews Reliable or Not?

haste_maker
Explorer II
Explorer II
I am somewhat new to Rving so I thought that RV park reviews was a reliable site, but after my past experience, I now know that RV park reviews doesn't appear to have the true facts about a RV park. Last Dec. I had a bad experience with a park, and I posted a negative comment on my experience, I also posted many positive experiences that I had staying at other parks at the same time. RV park reviews posted all my comments positive & negative, plus I received an email from someone asking me to contract the park manager, at the park that I posted the negative comment about, and also told me what a wonderful person the manager was in the email...I don't how this person got my email address?

I recently checked the reviews about this park, and my negative review has been deleted, but all the positive reviews I made about other parks were still there. I have contracted RV park reviews about this problem, and a administrator emailed me that he would look into it for me. I am good forward to the answer.
Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo
55 REPLIES 55

haste_maker
Explorer II
Explorer II
The email I received didn't appear to be from anyone at the park in question, it appeared to be a friend of the park manager. The post wasn't moved to the archives, it has been deleted, I just checked the RV park site again, and the only post about this park are all positive.
Retried Teamster
2007 Allergo

jwboudreau
Explorer
Explorer